Cheesecake

Best recipe ever. My wonderful friend from college, Megan, gave me this recipe with a spring form pan when Stephen and I got married. It took me way too long to get around to making it – but once I did, I made it a second time less than a week or so later! Yes, we probably gained some weight that week, but we shared the cheesecakes with guests a couple times and froze some slices as well : ) (freezing is my secret favorite – it makes the future so much less work).

To make this cheesecake, you will need:

4 8oz bars of cream cheese

4 eggs

1c sugar

1tsp vanilla

1.5c graham cracker crumbs

1tsp sugar

3tbsp butter

*I added chopped walnuts and cinnamon to the crust as well

1. Grease a 8” spring form pan

2. Make Crust:

> crush graham crackers

> chop nuts

> I used a quarter cup.

> combine graham cracker crumbs, sugar, butter (and walnuts & cinnamon)

> and mix well

> press into the bottom and sides of the pan

3. Make filling:

> beat cream cheese

> beat until soft, about 10 minutes

> stick with it!

> add eggs & sugar

> beat 10 minutes more

> add vanilla, fold in

4. Bake:

> at 375 for 15 minutes

> then at 200 for 60 minutes

> leave in the oven, with the oven turned off, for 10 minutes

> then put on the counter for 30 minutes

5. Chill:

> cover and refrigerate for 12 hours

(This is a great recipe – neither one of my cheesecakes got any cracks!)

Strawberry Sauce:

I used frozen strawberries with this recipe.

2c frozen stawberries

1/3c sugar

1tsp vanilla

> combine, stir over high heat for 5 minutes, puree all in blender, return to heat for just a bit, store & chill

Here we are!

Let me know if you try it!

