Laura & Chase are ENGAGED!!!

Well happy February to you all! This month will bring many pink, red, and heart shaped decorations each of our ways, every where we go…and what a better way to kick off this season of celebrating love, here on town{homemade} than to share such wonderful news as: Chase and Laura are Engaged!!! They got engaged about a week and a half ago. Stephen, Abbie, and I had the privilege to celebrate with them just minutes after she said yes! These are two of our dearest friends and we are Overjoyed that they will be husband and wife, come July! Praise God!!!

And with the topic of love in the air, the Greatest Love ever showed to me must come up. I know what love is because Jesus Christ laid down His life for me (1 John 3:16). A wretch such as me. I can love, want to love, and do love only because He first loved me (1 John 4:19). And I am so eternally thankful for His love!

{1 John 3:16} This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers.

{1 John 4:19} We love because he first loved us.

And on another note, I have never decorated for Valentine’s Day. That is not until this year! Can’t wait to share with you all what I’ve been up to : ) It’s not much, but I’ve been having fun!

6 thoughts on “Laura & Chase are ENGAGED!!!

  1. And a big big big thanks to you and Stephen (and Carolyn, and everyone else who thought “we” were a good idea and schemed and prodded and all manners of encouraging things) 🙂
    We are eternally grateful!! (Except I don’t know if “eternally” is the right word, since there is no marriage in heaven.. but I suppose I’ll still be grateful then too!)

    LOVE you!!

Leave a Reply

