Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s day to my mom and mom in law : ) You both are such wonderful ladies that Stephen and I are so blessed to have as moms.

{Old Newspaper Types font}

These words were printed on to my stationary using my Silhouette’s sketch pens.

{Janda Apple Cobbler font}

{Patterns & Dots font}

She’s smiling that beautiful smile at daddy ( :

Here’s Abbie at church – she was dedicated this morning! I made the flower headband to go with her dress {thanks mom in law!}. I’ve read about a thousand fabric flower tutorials, so I just kinda went at it for this one without following anything directly. But when I was pleasantly surprised to be asked about it at church, I went back {to my board on pinterest, of course ; ) } and found this tutorial was a lot of my inspiration for this headband. Maybe I’ll get some pictures and a tutorial together of my own soon!

God is so good. All the time.

All the time, God is good.

I am so incredibly blessed to be this darling little girl’s mother! Love you, sweet Abbie Grace.

{Also, happy belated birthday to my since-forever-friend, Debbie! Annnnd – a huge CONGRATS to all my dear friends who graduated from Chapel Hill today : ) Yay!!!}

Leave a Reply

